Valentine’s Day Loves – Featuring Lilly Pulitzer, Rebecca Minkoff, Tory Burch, Michael Kors and More!

Happy Valentine’s Day!
I should have posted this Valentine’s Day Loves post last week, but I was out of town! I hope you enjoy my fun picks for Valentines, or any romantic occasion! This is not an entire look or outfit! I just have been pinning favorites and I wanted to compile my favorite romantic Valentine’s pieces on my wishlist! Enjoy! xx 

As always, the links to purchase will be at the end of the post!

valentines-day

Valentine’s Day makes me immediately think of all things Pink and Red! And hearts, of course!

DRESSES

lilly-pulitzer-fulton-open-shoulder-tunic-in-magenta

I adore Lilly Pulitzer, so you know a bright pink resort-wear Lilly dress had to be on my wishlist! For $258, you’ll want to wear it way more than just on Valentine’s! It’s a great spring and summer tunic dress, and the color is just right! Pair with nude sandals, wear it with wedges, wear it with flats, dress it up, dress it down, you name it!

Romantic maxi’s are amazing! I think this looks super regal and sexy, and it’s the best power color ever – red! For only $28 from SheIn, you can’t beat the drama that this dress will bring to your occasion! I really want it in black or white too! 

Red & Lace – How much more Valentine’s can you get?! Bell sleeves FTW! I adore this style of dress. Bonus points for the high-neckline x short shift bottom! SheIn, $32. This dress is so romantic, but not too sexy that it couldn’t be worn to ‘meet the parents’ or go to a family Christmas function next winter. I believe in recycling outfits, for sure! 

forever-21-curvy-fit-plus-size-mesh-yoke-mini-dress-in-red

A sheer sweetheart neckline…in RED! This hot little number is only $16.99 from Forever 21 (Plus Size range). I love the flattering a-line skirt too! Pair this with some hot heels and date night is a score!

SHOES

Obviously, I had to include these super cute Tory Burch heels! I love sandals with a simple single strap across the toes! The only thing that I don’t like about these, is that they are navy blue instead of black. I would get a lot more use out of these in black! Tory Burch, $325.

Express Hearts.PNG

I totally HEART these! Express is a great stop for cute pieces that look couture, but are more everyday-wearable and way more affordable on a college girl’s budget! These cutie pie sandals are only $56! Giving you the same Valentine’s touches as the Tory’s, but at a fraction of the price! I also love that they are all-red!

JEWELS

First off, we’ll start with a rose gold watch. Rose gold is a romantic, sexy color. Am I right?

michael kors watch.PNG

Happy Valentine’s Day to us, from Michael! I love Michael Kors, and his impeccable taste! I would be happy if all I ever wore for the rest of my life was MK! I should do a complete MK look soon… 😉

This watch is steep in price at $250, but it’s a staple piece that you can wear with your entire wardrobe! Call it a Valentine’s present to YOU! #TreatYoSelf

earrings.PNG

Disclaimer: I’m a habitual metals-mixer. Oops! I wear gold and silver, silver and rose gold, and every other color out there together, if it looks cool! 

These earrings are drama! I love a glitzy pair of danglies! These are $5 from BooHoo! One day I will own actual diamonds like this, but today is not that day!

Rose Gold Skinny Choker.PNG

Rose gold +++ I love it! I think chokers are slightly over done, but I love a simple metal one. It’s understated and classy! Also from BooHoo, also for $5! Adore!

BAGS

I probably could make an entire post just about ‘Valentine’s Day Date Bags’. I was so conflicted…crossbodies or clutches? Or both? Gah! I am a shoe and bag hoarder. Ask my husband. (Actually don’t, because I just ordered new shoes last night…woops!) 

Rebecca Minkoff Heart Bag.PNG

Rebecca Minkoff is so well constructed and not so couture that it’s out of reach for those of us on a budget! I could see myself using this pretty often, because I am a whimsical person like that! For $195, this heart-shaped crossbody could be yours!

forever-21-quilted-crossbody-bag

This bag reads Chanel, YSL, Rebecca Minkoff, Calvin Klein…so many designers! A simple quilted leather/faux leather crossbody bag with a chain strap will honestly jazz up any outfit! I lust after Chanel and YSL all the time. It’s like I have had a crush on these bags for ever. This cute Forever 21 bag comes in pink, white and black, and at $23…I need all 3 colors! 

clutch.PNG

Clutches are a weakness for me, and it’s crazy, because I literally never get a chance to use one! I love wild pieces! I think this is so cute and gives a fun vibe! $16 at BooHoo!

LINGERIE

It’s a Valentine’s Day haul here, so I had to include some sexy little under-things!

Asos Valentines.PNG

ASOS has this sexy set listed at about $50 total! I love the caged look under the bra top, and I adore high-waisted undies. Red = Valentine’s, right?!

COSMETICS

Have you ever used Lime Crime? It’s the first Liquid Lips I ever wore! I love them all. I really have no favorite brand, so you’ll see me posting a variety! I love the color ‘Cupid’ for Valentine’s! I think that a bold red dress calls for subdued lips! You’ll get so much use out of Lime Crime Liquid Lips! $20

Kylie.PNG

Confession: After my surgery a few weeks ago, I binged on KUWTK. I love their show. I love their lives. I want their houses. Drool!

I adore Kylie’s Lip Kits, so obviously, I love her eye shadow palettes too! This burgundy palette and ‘Posie K’ liquid lip kit is $65, and trust me, you will use it all on the reg! Her eye shadows are PIGMENTED! Hallelujah! Check out some Insta or YouTube for some tutorials using this palette! Go sexy for Valentine’s!

Italian Love Affair OPI.PNG

OPI is the best. I don’t think anyone disputes that! This color is sweet but scandalous, and called ‘Italian Love Affair’! Get it at your local drug store or even Walmart for $7-9!

I hope you enjoyed these picks! I really love ‘shopping’ and finding pieces that I know my readers will love! Happy Valentine’s Day! xxoo

untitled

LINKS

Express Heart Heeled Sandal

Tory Burch Heart Sandal

Lilly Pulitzer Fulton Open Shoulder Tunic Dress in Magenta

Forever 21 Curvy Fit (Plus Size) Mesh-Yoke Mini Dress in Red

SheIn Wine Red Off the Shoulder Maxi Dress

SheIn Red Embroidered Lace Overlay Bell Sleeve Dress

Rebecca Minkoff Chain Heart Crossbody Bag in White

BooHoo Skinny ‘Rose Gold’ Choker

Forever 21 Quilted Faux Leather Crossbody bag in Pink

Earrings

Valentine’s Lingerie Separates – ASOS Juliette Triangle Set in Red

Lime Crime Velvetines Liquid Lips in Cupid

OPI Nail Polish in Italian Love Affair (Pink)

KYLIE COSMETICS Burgundy Palette & Posie K Lip Kit

Michael Kors Jaryn Rose Gold-toned and Acetate Watch

BooHoo Heart Clutch 

Leave a Reply

