Vacation Vibes – Get ready for Spring Break! Featuring Lilly Pulitzer, Tory Burch, Diff Eyewear, and More!

While I enjoy this unusually warm weekend for February, I am longing for some palm trees, sunshine, the beach, and a cocktail or two! I’m currently in classes so I am counting down to Spring Break! I’m so ready for Summer to get here! I’ve been so focused on building my Summer/Vacation wardrobe! For this collection of looks, I wanted to include some affordable pieces in with some more boutique/higher end pieces for a night out look and also a day-time beach/shopping/sightseeing look.

I’ve seen the posts about missing Lilly Pulitzer bathing suits and bikinis, so I’m making it a personal goal to find some that have prints that remind me of some LP! Enjoy

As always, the links will be located at the end of this post! 

vacation-vibes

Since this post is inspired by vacation looks, I’ve decided to make it a collection of pieces that I would love in my suitcase, when I travel somewhere warm!

NIGHT OUT

When on vacation, you always need at least one romantic night-out look for dinner and drinks at sunset, right? If you don’t have any sunset dinners planned, get on it! 😉

This Lilly Pulitzer 2-piece outfit really achieves a sexy island vibe with the OTS (off the shoulder) crop top and the maxi skirt with the slit up the leg! Retail $218

If you aren’t into the cropped x maxi look, try another Lilly dress in this amazing print! Retail $188

Fleur Dress.PNG

*Now, I know that the LP dresses are a bit of a splurge, but they are super cute and they really do hold up well. I totally understand if you just can’t spend that kind of cash on a dinner outfit though!

Here’s a cute alternative from Zaful, with an island-y print! It honestly could go dressed up or totally casual depending on your accessories! Retail $19.99 (pack a sticky-bra for this one!) 

 

Pair any of these dresses with some hot wedges, and some subdued gold-tone jewelry! 

SHOES

Jack Sandals.PNG

My personal favorite for a night out/day wear shoe would be these platinum Lauren wedges from Jack Rogers! You could easily dress them up or wear them casual! I love a versatile metallic wedge! Retail $188 

For a less expensive alternative with a similar look, you could go for some gold-tone wedges from Payless! Retail $24.99

cheaper-gold-wedges

JEWELS 

Since the dress(es) is so bright and covered in a Lilly print, I like to keep accessories fairly neutral!

This ornate, yet understated ‘statement’ necklace will go with so many outfits, and really bring a tropical vibe to your closet! At $12.90, from Forever 21, I’m calling this one a steal! Doesn’t it look like something that would be sold on the Lilly Pulitzer site? Gold – check, tassels – check!

gold-tassel-statement

Gold hoops will really bring a boho look to the crop x maxi outfit, and they will match everything else in your suitcase too! Love! Nab these from Forever 21 for less than $3! I never like wearing expensive jewelry when I know I’ll be on the beach and in the pool! (Did anyone else watch that episode of KUWTK when Kim lost her super expensive diamond earrings in the ocean? – No thanks!) Like I said, wear these every day of vacation, with your bikini, with your dresses, you name it!

gold-hoops

Add this cute pom-pom & tassels charm bracelet from Forever 21, to your suitcase! It will definitely get a lot of use on vacation! Retail $8

Tassel & Charm Bracelet.PNG

 

BAGS

For a fun ‘bag’ on your night out while on vacay, go for something totally whimsical! I had to add this palm leaf clutch to this look! Forever 21, $15.90

 

If you are more of a tote girl (I totes am! See what I did there?!), splurge and get this amazing Tory Burch Block-T tote that can go from day time to night time with ease! The colors are awesome, and this bag would get tons of use! It looks great with prints, solids, and everything you pair it with! Retail $475

 

DAY LOOK – Beach Wear 

My family tends to always travel to warm beach-y places on vacation, so if you are going somewhere snowy, I’m sorry, this post isn’t going to help you! 😉 I should totally make an apres ski look though! 

Let’s start with the bikini I found that gives me a serious Lilly-vibe!

Zaful bikini.PNG

How cute is this?! Only $18.49 for the 2-piece set, from Zaful! 

I faux-glow personally, due to a lot of skin cancer in my family, so I am so down with a great hat, sunnies, and cover-up on the beach! Bonus points for ‘cover-ups’ that are actually a real dress that you can wear for a day out on the town shopping, or even dress up for an evening! 

My Lilly-loving readers will understand why I like this one! There are some LP dresses that were just released, and one of them is a beach dress that has this kind of look with striped colors! I actually love this one because it’s a real dress that could be worn anywhere, but it has such a fun beach look! Zaful, $26.99 

hat

A simple hat with some tassel detail will match everything you pack for your trip! This hat is less than $10, so it’s a no-brainer!

SUNNIES 

diff-eyewear

Diff Eyewear, Bella $85 

Or, for a less expensive option, go for these!

Sunnies.PNG

Zaful, $9.30

For your day-time bikini, sundress & hat look, definitely utilize those gold hoops again, and maybe even your gold wedges if you like height all the time! 

If not, here’s some super cute flat options that are so on-trend right now!

I am a total sucker for Torys! I want them all! I think these gladiator style gold sandals would go with every single thing I own. I do always pack some Old Navy or Rainbow brand flip-flops to use pool-side or on the beach. But when I am out and about, I really like to wear something a step up from a flip-flop! Get these and wear them all summer (and next summer too!) Retail $225

Disney tickets just went up in price, so for alternative, go for these lace-ups from Aldo, for less than $30!

Long dresses + lace-up or gladiator sandals = WIN! 

BAG 

Since this day-time look is all about hitting the beach, and shopping, and maybe grabbing a rum-runner before 2PM (shhhhh!), we need a really cute bag that has room for everything! Since we are on vacation, let’s make it fun! Let’s Flamingle!

flamingo-straw-bag

Love, love, LOVE! It’s perfect! Flamingos fit the tropical look. Honestly, I’d use this bag with the Lilly crop x maxi outfit too, if I were wearing it day-time! Retail $23.49

I hope you enjoyed these day-time and evening looks! I had so much fun putting everything together! xxoo

Count down to Spring Break & Summer! 

LINKS

Lilly Pulitzer Fleur Dress (Long Sleeved) – in Resort Navy Travelers Palm 

Lilly Pulitzer Mansi Crop top & Maxi Skirt Set – in Resort Navy Travelers Palm 

Embroidered Flamingo Straw Bag

Forever 21 Tassel & Charm Bracelet

 

‘Lilly Pulitzer’ Inspired Printed Pink & Blue Bikini 2-Piece Set 

Tassel Sun Hat 

Jack Rogers Lauren Wedge Sandals in Platinum

Gold Wedge Alternative – Payless Rosita Woven Low Wedge in Gold 

Alternative Night Out Dress – Tropical Palm Fronds Dress

Gold Tassel Statement Necklace 

Simple Gold-tone Hoop Earrings 

Diff Charitable Eyewear – Bella Black/White Frame, Grey Lens 

Alternative Sunnies 

Palm leaf clutch 

Tory Burch Block-T Stripe Tote 

Aldo Sandals

Tory Burch Sandals

Beachy Sundress/Cover-up

 

 

Leave a Reply

